"It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…Wait…It’s a Clone?"

Hello world! I guess it’s my turn to introduce myself to the reader’s out there and post something really random. My name is Dallas (Sallad), and I like a wide variety of things, mainly food and Biology. As a warning, expect my post topics to be extremely random, I’m not even sure how my own mind works. It’s an enigma. *dun dun dun*

I’m sure most of you have probably wondered what my random title is about. I’m a huge Bio nerd (And one of the few science-y people in our group >.<), but I really like genetics. So then, I thought about cloning. Cloning is a thing that has been a staple of sci-fi shows and movies for years, but it's really prevalent in a show called Clone on BBC. The basic plot is centered on the creation and education of the world’s first human clone. The clone was intended to be used as new type of “super soldier,” but it turns out the clone was more likely to hug someone than shoot them. I haven’t watched much of the series, but it is definitely super random. Eventually, the clone and his creator go on a journey, hoping to find something that will trigger his superhuman abilities, all while avoiding some team of security agents whose mission is to kill the clone. Anyways, if you’re into slightly strange shows, this one may or may not be up your alley.

Sorry, for the short post, I’ve been having a lot of writer’s block lately, but I assure you guys there will be more to come. 

1 thought on “"It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…Wait…It’s a Clone?"

  1. This sounds really awesome, and reminded me a bit of one of the first episodes of Fringe (The Same Old Story, season one). It turns out that the crazy-ness that has happened is because of a cloned super-soldier. The crazy scientist peeps were trying to grow super soldiers really fast, but they couldn't stop the rapid aging, so this one clone was like ripping out people's pituitary glands so he could inject himself with their hormones and not rapid-age to his death. Ah, the gross, wildly implausible science of Fringe! I love that show. I love BBC too, so hooray!

Leave a comment